On the day Fall Out Boy announced their indefinite hiatus, I was the saddest camper around. Thankfully, I got to see them three times on their last tour and was at their very last headlining show.

And while Pete, Joe, and Andy have been keeping themselves busy (Andy especially so), FOB’s singer/songwriter has yet to announce any future plans… until now.

After drastically changing his website last week, (and apparently losing a lot of weight) he updated PatrickStump.com today with a new logo and a video (which can also be viewed below) that features him playing every instrument from the cowbell to the trumpet (and the drums he originally joined FOB to play). The incredibly funky new track is accompanied by a message from Patrick:

I’m working on an album.
I’ll be writing/producing/performing everything myself.

Stay tuned.

Color me incredibly stoked. Call me a fanboy if you must, but Stump has been a major inspiration for me since middle school, and I love everything Fall Out Boy have ever done. This is going to be my most anticipated release for a while.

-Evan

