Just a few weeks removed from announcing that they had no plans for a new album, Radiohead have set the internet on fire once again. The above video is rumored to be leaked Radiohead song from an upcoming EP. I am one of the many people who were legitimately upset to find out that Radiohead may never release another LP. I arrived to the OK Computer party late, as I have only been a fan of Radiohead for about three months. For a second there, I thought it was odd that as soon as I got into this band, they would quit recording music (continuing my unfortunate trend of only loving bands who no longer record).

With all that now behind us, I have got another new release to which I anxiously look forward (the other being an upcoming LP or EP from Jacquelyn Lee). The leaked track in question is a very solid piece, which would fit at home on Radiohead’s discography somewhere around the Hail to the Thief era, or even on In Rainbows. Without further prattering, I just want to say that I am anxious to hear new material from Radiohead, as it would be a wonderful distraction from all the pop-punk silliness this year has provided.

